Pipe Green

Announcements

Announcements (2019-22)

  trust@pipegreentrust.org . Please like / share.

2021 Working Parties

by Jane Arnold - Posted: 15-Jul-2021

Leomansley brook stream clearing

With the easing of lockdown restrictions we have decided to hold some work parties on the following dates:

  • Sunday 1st August — 9:30-11:30 — willowherb and bramble clearing.
  • Wednesday 4th August — 9:30—11:30 — willowherb and bramble clearing.
  • Wednesday 11th August — 9:30—11:30 — willowherb and bramble clearing.
  • Wednesday 25th August — 9:30—11:30 — willowherb and bramble clearing.
  • Sunday 5th September — 9:30—11:30 — willowherb and bramble clearing.
  • Wednesday 17th November — 9.30—11.30 — stream clearing.
  • Wednesday 24th November — 9.30—11.30 — stream clearing.

More details will be given nearer the time. All welcome!

History Talk — Tue 5th Apr 2020

by Jane Arnold - Posted: 02-Apr-2020

Due to Covid-19 restrictions, Jane Arnold from the Pipe Green Trust gave a virtual talk to the Lichfield Civic Society via a Youtube video:

The history of the Pipe Green Trust and its links with Beacon Street

. View of Cathedral

The virtual talk is still available on Youtube and and can be viewed on this link.

History Talk — Tue 15th Oct 2019 Cathedral Hotel 19:30

by Jane Arnold - Posted: 31-Aug-2019

Jane Arnold from the Pipe Green Trust will be giving a talk to the Beacon Street Residents Association on:

Some more history of Beacon Street from the perspective of the Pipe Green Trust

. signatures

If you are interested in finding out more about the history of the Pipe Green Trust and of Beacon Street, then come along and find out more!

This is a free event and non-members are welcome.

Wildlife Group Walk - Sat 18th May 2019 10:00

by Jane Arnold - Posted: 03-Feb-2019

Walk on Pipe Green with Lichfield Wildlife Group.

Jane Arnold of the Pipe Green Trust will be leading a walk on Pipe Green. Spring is well under way and we hope to see lots of activity from the plants, birds, insects and other wildlife that call this unique place home.

Lichfield Wildlife Group leaflet

Wildlife Group Talk - Tues 2nd Apr 2019 19:45

by Jane Arnold - Posted: 03-Feb-2019

Talk with Lichfield Wildlife Group on Tuesday 2nd April 2019 at Wade Street Church, Lichfield at 19.45

Jane Arnold from the Pipe Green Trust will be giving a talk about the wildlife of Pipe Green

Lichfield Wildlife Group leaflet

2019 Working Parties

by Jane Arnold - Posted: 26-May-2019

Leomansley brook stream clearing

We will be having work parties on the following dates:

  • Sunday 2nd June
  • Sunday 14th July
  • Sunday 4th August
  • Sunday 15th September
  • Sunday 6th October

Time: 9.30 - 11.30. Meet on the Green.

More details on what jobs need to be done, will be given nearer the work party date.

All welcome!!